Chingford Cricket Club Sun B v Forest Gate on Sun 04 Jun 2006 at 2.00
Chingford Cricket Club Lost 2 wickets

Match report A decent Chingford strip on the edge of the square near the bottom hosted a conference fixture replacing Wembley who had cried off. 45 overs a side was the contest. Whitfield and Joyce scored quickly, at nearly 6 an over, against easy bowling on a fast outfield. Some tight bowling pegged things back for about 6 overs before both bats took control again and passed their 50s. The nature of the inniings changed again with a couple of bowling changes and the loss of 3 wickets. Fernandopulle did well in keeping the score ticking along, but Chingford, who had looked like scoring 280 had to settle for something a bit less.
Without a physically hampered Sharma not able to play any further, Chingford took the field with 10 players. Forest Gate got off to a flier with one opener hitting particularly hard. He was replaced by a more careful No3 who had a likeing for the leg-side. The second wicket, the other opener, was a long time coming. From then on wickets continued to fall at one end. The No3 accelerated past 50 and galloped to a 100 with virtually all his runs being scored on the leg side. He was out caught attempting a rare shot on the off side. Although wickets continued to fall, the required scoring rate was not high enough to cause them problems and they won with 5 overs to spare.
Graem Peters

Chingford Cricket Club Sun B Batting
Player Name RunsMB4s6sSRCtStRo
for 7 wickets
Dan Carver Bowled  4 1
Robert Whitfield Bowled  65
Myles Joyce Caught  59
Sanjay Sharma Caught  12
Mike Fernandopulle Not Out  42
Graem Peters Caught  15 1
Alfie Taylor Run out  1
Stephen Thorne Run out  0
Nasser Rashid Not Out  0 2
Majid Azam   1
Michael Blake  

Forest Gate Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
No records to display.

Forest Gate Batting
Player name RMB4s6sSR
for 8 wickets
257 (0.0 overs)

Chingford Cricket Club Sun B Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Nasser Rashid7.003600.005.14
Stephen Thorne8.0147147.005.88
Alfie Taylor7.0041141.005.86
Majid Azam3.002600.008.67
Michael Blake7.0047147.006.71
Robert Whitfield5.0122211.004.40
Dan Carver3.402438.006.55

  • Umpire :
    Ian Foolbrook
  • Scorer :