Chingford Cricket Club Sat 1st v Shenfield on Sat 15 Jul 2006 at 1.30
Chingford Cricket Club Lost 8 Wickets

Match report From the Chingford Guardian

CHINGFORD'S title ambitions suffered a major blow on Saturday after they crashed to a heavy eight-wicket defeat against mid-table Shenfield at a blazing hot Forest Side.

The hosts, who went into the match sitting at the top of the table, opened the batting and endured a nightmare day with the willow.

The visitors' opening attack of Matt Weaver and Molewa soon went to work on the hosts' top order, with Chingford's first seven batsmen managing a meagre 20 runs between them, with not one of them hitting a double figure score. In fact only Paul Shawyer with an undefeated 15 managed that feat during a disastrous innings of 62, that fortunately had been boosted by 20 extras as the hosts crashed all out in just 23 overs. Weaver returned excellent figures of 7-16 during his 12-over spell, while Molewa (2-24) provided the main support.

Despite Shenfield opener John Webber (15) being trapped LBW fairly early on by Len Daniels, and replacement Weaver (8) suffering a similar fate at the hands of Angelo Bass, the visitors never looked in danger of chasing down Chingford's lowly total.

Danny Hazel with an undefeated 32 fired off the winning runs, as the visitors secured victory in little more than 15 overs, on an afternoon that Chingford would certainly want to forget.

Chingford Cricket Club Sat 1st Batting
Player Name RunsMB4s6sSRCtStRo
for 10 wickets
James Runciman Bowled  6
Ben MacGregor Lbw  1
Nick Shawyer Caught  6
Robert Whitfield Bowled  0
Niraj Odedra Bowled  0
Shaun McMurray Caught  5
Sam Kirnon Lbw  2
Paul Shawyer Not Out  15
Ryan Harris Caught  2
Angelo Bass Lbw  1
Len Daniels Bowled  4

Shenfield Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
No records to display.

Shenfield Batting
Player name RMB4s6sSR
for 2 wickets
66 (0.0 overs)

Chingford Cricket Club Sat 1st Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Len Daniels5.0023123.004.60
Ryan Harris3.00900.003.00
Niraj Odedra4.221300.003.00
Angelo Bass3.0112112.004.00