Chingford Cricket Club Sat 1st v Chelmsford on Sat 02 Sep 2006 at 12.30
Chingford Cricket Club Won 6 wickets

Match report from Chingford Guardian
Chingford 148-4 Chelmsford 147 a/o (Division One)
CHINGFORD were crowned Division One champions after beating nearest rivals Chelmsford by six wickets on Saturday.

After losing the toss and being told to field, the home side's star player Niraj Odedra got to work taking 7-46 as Chingford ran rampant, eventually dismissing the visitors for 147.

Such a modest target was never going to pose too many problems.

After Greg Hales hit 54, with Matt O'Sullivan and skipper Shaun McMurray seeing their side home.

Chingford will play amongst the elite of Essex cricket after cruising to title with one game, against Westcliff-on-Sea, to spare.

Chelmsford Batting
Player name RunsMB4s6sSR
for 10 wickets
147 (0.0 overs)

Chingford Cricket Club Sat 1st Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Len Daniels6.041000.001.67
Niraj Odedra23.4144676.571.94
Ryan Harris4.002300.005.75
Shaun McMurray5.0029129.005.80
Ben MacGregor5.0117117.003.40
Angelo Bass5.0020120.004.00

Chingford Cricket Club Sat 1st Batting
Player Name RMB4s6sSRCatchesStumpingsRun outs
for 4 wickets
Greg Hales Caught  57
Angelo Bass Bowled  10
Sam Kirnon Caught  20 1
Niraj Odedra Lbw  9
Shaun McMurray Not Out  14 1
Matt O'Sullivan Not Out  20
Paul Shawyer   1
Ryan Harris   1
A.N. Other  
Ben MacGregor  
Len Daniels  

Chelmsford Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
No records to display.