Chelmsford v Chingford Cricket Club Sat 1st on Sat 17 Jun 2006 at 1.30
Chingford Cricket Club Won 98 Runs

Match report By Guardian-series
CHINGFORD won for the second week in succession and went third in the table after another magnificent effort from Niraj Odedra.
The all-rounder crafted a 110 not out before taking two wickets to help spark a Chelmsford collapse.
The home side had no answer to Chingford's ability in the field and three-wicket hauls from skipper Shaun McMurray and Ben MacGregor, coupled with two apiece for Angelo Bass and Odedra, meant the visitors could claim a comfortable win.
Chingford batted first but failed to stamp their authority on the contest early on with Paul Shawyer (20), Ben MacGregor (17) and Mac Meade (4) perishing in the opening stages.
Odedra then came to the crease and steered the away team to an excellent total with his undefeated ton.
Support was not in abundant supply, although James Hill and McMurray both struck 26 to play their part.
Chingford's 226 gave them a total to defend, and the quality of their bowling and fielding meant it would be more than enough.
McMurray (3-12) and MacGregor (3-38) starred, but Odedra was again there to take the plaudits, backing up his display with the bat by claiming figures of 2-10.
Bass, meanwhile, took 2-50 as Chingford claimed a maximum 20 points and upped the pressure on the top two.

Chingford Cricket Club Sat 1st Batting
Player Name RunsMB4s6sSRCtStRo
for 7 wickets
Paul Shawyer Caught  20
Ben MacGregor Stumped  17
McPherson Meade Run out  4 1
James Hill Lbw  26
Niraj Odedra Not Out  110
Shaun McMurray Caught  26 1
Sam Kirnon Lbw  7 1
Angelo Bass Bowled  7
Matt O'Sullivan Not Out  1
Nick Shawyer   1
Len Daniels  

Chelmsford Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
No records to display.

Chelmsford Batting
Player name RMB4s6sSR
for 10 wickets
128 (0.0 overs)

Chingford Cricket Club Sat 1st Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Angelo Bass15.0350225.003.33
Ben MacGregor12.0338312.673.17
McPherson Meade2.001200.006.00
Shaun McMurray5.011234.002.40
Niraj Odedra4.311025.002.22