South Hampstead v Chingford Cricket Club Sat 2nd on Sat 22 Apr 2006 at 13:00
Chingford Cricket Club Won 171 Runs

Match report An impressive start to the season for the 2nd XI with a comprehensive win against a slightly weakened South Hampstead team. Winning the toss in his first game as skipper, Rob Runciman chose to bat first on a grassy wicket. Putting on 216 for the first wicket, Andrew Chipchase ( 137 ) and Marc Fletcher ( 75 ) started solidly before accelerating quickly. One over went for 20 runs including three sixes as Billy Rhone was left to rue taking the day off work to play for the 'Essex invitational'. When his chance finally came due to Fletch's dismissal, he was cruelly given out plum in front by Richie Mac for a duck. The declaration came soon after, once the laughter on the sidelines at Rhone's dismissal had subsided, with South Hampstead requiring 232 runs for victory. Andy Perrin had them in trouble right from the start with wickets in his first and fourth overs, finishing with 2 for 3, while Richard MacGregor opened at the other end finishing with 3 for 15 off his 12 overs. All bowlers showed good early season form, including the skipper who picked up a wicket with his first ball, a magnificent half-tracker slower ball that completely deceived a disbelieving batsman. The tail were wrapped up with three overs to spare, allowing those fans of Liverpool to catch the last twenty minutes of a deserved FA Cup victory against Chelsea.

Chingford Cricket Club Sat 2nd Batting
Player Name RunsMB4s6sSRCtStRo
for 3 wickets
Marc Fletcher Caught  75
Andrew Chipchase Stumped  137
Billy Rhone Lbw  0
Richard Alston Not Out  6
Mike Lyon Not Out  1
Nadir Noori  
Robert Runciman  
Stephen Thorne  
Gareth Fosberry  
Richard MacGregor  
Andy Perrin  

South Hampstead Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
No records to display.

South Hampstead Batting
Player name RMB4s6sSR
for 10 wickets
60 (0.0 overs)

Chingford Cricket Club Sat 2nd Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Andy Perrin4.02321.500.75
Richard MacGregor12.051535.001.25
Mike Lyon7.43522.500.65
Nadir Noori5.011500.003.00
Stephen Thorne5.03313.000.60
Billy Rhone3.01919.003.00
Marc Fletcher3.01300.001.00
Robert Runciman1.01010.000.00